©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2023

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price : Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY** 

No. 16]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, APRIL 19, 2023 Chithirai 6, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2054

# Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi - Government bodies and Public Sector undertakings.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

### **CONTENTS**

					Pages.
UNIN	ERSITY A	UTHORITIE	S		
THE TAMIL NADU Dr. I	M.G.R. MED	DICAL UNIV	ERSITY, C	HENNAI.	
Notice of Election					28-30

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

#### **UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES**

THE TAMIL NADU Dr. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI.

#### **Notice of Election**

Result of election of one professor to the senate of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai by the Teachers of each affiliated Medical Colleges from among themselves under Section 18(3) (a) of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 1987).

(Rc. No. EIII(1)/45548/2021)

No. VI-3(b)/9/2023.

Under Sub-Statute (1) of Statute 5 of Chapter XXI of the General Statutes of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, it is hereby published that following (24) Twenty Four members have been elected to the Senate of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai by the teachers of each Affiliated Medical Colleges from among themselves under clause (a) of sub- section (3) of Section 18 of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37 of 1987).

The period of membership of the following Professors shall be (03) three years or so long as they hold the post of Professor in the same Medical College or the termination of, whichever is earlier.

SI.No.	Name of the Senate	Perio From	nd To
1	Member & Designation  Dr.T.Ravichandran, MD.,D.Ch, Professor & HOD, Department of Paediatrics, Tagore Medical College & Hospital, Chennai-600 127	11-08-2022 (Residual Period)	19-04-2024
2	Prof. Dr.J.A.Jayalal, MS., FRCS (Glasgow) Ph.D., Professor & HOD Department of General Surgery, Government Kanyakumari Medical College, Kanyakumari-629 201	22.08.2022	21.08.2025
3	Dr. K. Murugesan, M.D.,D.A, Professor of Anesthesiology Government Dharmapuri Medical College, Dharmapuri-636 701.	12.10.2022	11.10.2025
4	Dr.R.Rajesh, M.D., (DVL)., Professor & HOD of Dermatology, Venereology and Leprosy, Government Erode Medical College & Hospital, Erode - 638 053	12.10.2022	11.10.2025
5	Dr.A.Chitra Kumar, M.D.,(TB&RD)., Professor & HOD of Respiratory Medicine, Karpaga Vinayaga Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Chengalpattu - 603 308.	25.10.2022	09.02.2025
6	Dr. V. Murugan. M.D., Professor & HOD of Community Medicine, Melmaruvathur Adhiparasakthi Medical Sciences and Research, Melmaruvathur - 603 319.	12.10.2022	11.10.2025
7	Dr.K.S.PremKumar M .D., Professor of Biochemistry, Government Medical College, Thiruvallur-602 001	14.03.2022	13.03.2025

SI.No.	Name of the Senate Member & Designation	Perio From	Period From To		
8	Dr. P.S.Chitra, M.S., Professor of Anatomy, Government Medical College, Ariyalur - 621 713	02.03.2022 (Due to Superannuation)	31.05.2024		
9	Dr.R.Gunasekaran, MD., D.M (Cardio), Medical Superintendent, Professor of Cardiology, Government Medical College, Namakkal - 637 001	02.03.2022	01.03.2025		
10	Dr. V.G.Karpaghavalli, M.D., Professor of Biochemistry Government Medical College, Kallakurichi-606 213.	02.03.2022	01.03.2025		
11	Dr.S.R. Veeramani, M.D., D.M., Medical Superintendent, Professor of Cardiology, Government Medical College, Dindigul -624 003	02.03.2022	01.03.2025		
12	Dr.B.Palanikumar, M.D., Professor of General Medicine, Government Medical College, Virudhunagar-626 002.	02.03.2022	01.03.2025		
13	Dr. P.Sumathi,M.D. Professor of Physiology, Government Medical College, Tirupur-641 604	14.03.2022	13.03.2025		
14	Dr. D. Manivelavan, M.S., (Ortho.) Professor & HOD of Orthopedics Swamy Vivekananda Medical College Hospital & Research Institute, Namakkal - 637 205	02.03.2022	01.03.2025		
15	Dr.D.Sendil Kumaran, M.D., Professor & HOD, Department of Physiology., St. Peter's Medical College & Hospital Research Institute, Hosur, Krishnagiri-635 130	02.03.2022	01.03.2025		
16	Dr.A.Balaji., M.D., Professor & HOD Department of Community Medicine, Arunai Medical College & Hospital, Tiruvannamalai-606 603	20.07.2022	19.07.2025		
17	Dr. M.Janet Sugantha, M.D., Professor of Physiology, Government Medical College, Nagapattinam-611 108	20.07.2022	19.07.2025		
18	Dr.R.Ramanathan, D.Ch., D.N.B., Professor & Head of Peadiatrics, Department of Peadiatrics, Government Medical College, Cuddalore District, Annamalai Nagar-608 002.	01.08.2022	31.07.2025		

SI.No.	Name of the Senate	Perio	Period		
	Member & Designation	From	То		
19	Dr.P.Kumudha,M.D., Professor & HOD, Department of Physiology., Government Medical College, Nilgiris -643 005	26.10.2022	25.10.2025		
20	Dr.S.Ravi M.D., Professor & HOD Department of Pathology Chengalpattu Medical College, Chengalpattu-603 001.	02.05.2022 (Due to Superannuation)	30.04.2025		
21	Dr. M. Nirmaladevi, M.D., Professor & HOD Department of Anatomy. Karpagam Faculty of Medical Sciences & Research, Coimbatore-641 032	20.04.2022	19.04.2025		
22	Dr. A. Srinivasan, M.S., Professor, Department of Orthopaedics, Govt. Medical College, Omandurar Govt. Estate, Chennai-600 002.	17.02.2022	16.02.2025		
23	Dr. R. Venkatesh, MS., M.Ch., Professor and HOD of Neuro Surgery, Coimbatore Medical College, Coimbatore-14	28.02.2022	27.02.2025		
24	Dr. Sirajuddin Nazeer., M.D., Professor /HOD., Paediatrics Department, K.A.P. Viswanathan Govt. Medical College, Trichirappalli	28.02.2022	27.02.2025		

Chennai-600 032, 17th April 2023.

Dr. M.B. ASWATH NARAYANAN, Registrar and Returning Officer.